Van Tilbury Receives 2024 Winthrop Rockefeller Memorial Award!


The AMFA Foundation announced the recipient of this year’s Winthrop Rockefeller Memorial Award, Van Tilbury. This prestigious award honors individuals who exhibit exceptional dedication and support for the arts and AMFA. A committee comprising previous recipients selected Tilbury for his outstanding contributions. Terri Erwin presented Tilbury with the award during the annual meeting.

Warren Stephens, chair of the AMFA Foundation Board of Directors commented, “Van’s commitment mirrors the service exemplified by the late Governor Winthrop Rockefeller, whose work was instrumental to the early growth of the Museum. Van is a steadfast supporter of AMFA and his contributions over the years have made an everlasting impact on the Museum and the community it serves.”


Tilbury was a member of the AMFA Board of Trustees from 2012 to 2024 and served in many capacities, including vice-president (2018-20), president (2020-22), and chair (2022-24). Tilbury was also a member of AMFA’s building committee, which oversaw the design and construction of the new building. He is the current president and CEO of East Harding Construction.


Congratulations Van, your East Harding Team celebrates you and all you have acomplished!

Elizabeth Tilbury, Van Tilbury (award recipient), Harriet Stephens, and Warren Stephens, at the presentation of the Winthrop Rockefeller Memorial Award on June 11, 2024.